The Division of Bass takes its name from Dr George Bass (1771-1803), an early settler and explorer.

Bass encompasses an area of the North-East corner of Tasmania (7,975.96 sq km).


The main centres are the City of Launceston and its suburbs,West Tamar and the towns of Branxholm, Bridport, Derby, Gladstone, Hadspen, Lilydale, Legana, Ringarooma and Scottsdale. Cape Barren Island, Clarke Island, King Island and Flinders Island are also in the division.

pic bass division 2019.PNG

Follow me


(03) 6777 1013 (Electorate)

(03) 6165 7794 (Ministerial)

  • Facebook Social Icon

2 Willis St Launceston 7250

PO Box 5140 Launceston 7250

Authorised by Stuart Smith 185 Invermay Road Launceston 7250